XPeng P7+ (2026): Price, Range, Specs, Charging and What Buyers Need to Know
XPeng's P7+ has become one of the more closely watched Chinese EVs to reach European roads in 2026. The nameplate first launched in China in October 2024, but the car now arriving internationally is a substantially revised 2026 facelift, unveiled in China on 8 January 2026 and shown to European audiences the following day at the Brussels Motor Show.
According to XPeng's own launch materials, the facelift touches 104 areas of the car, including new battery options, a redesigned dashboard, and a driver-assistance system now built around the company's own in-house "Turing" chips. It's also the third XPeng model — after the New G6 and New G9 — to be partly built in Europe, with production starting at Magna Steyr's plant in Graz, Austria, alongside the existing line in Guangzhou, China.
This guide sets out what the 2026 XPeng P7+ actually offers, sourced primarily from XPeng's own press materials and configurators, cross-checked against independent reporting and, where available, regulatory sources. Chinese-market specifications are kept clearly separate from European ones throughout, because — as this fact-check found — the two are not interchangeable.
Quick Specifications
| Spec | Europe | China |
| Battery | 61.7 kWh or 74.9 kWh LFP, 5C-capable | Same two BEV options, plus a 49.2 kWh REV battery |
| Range | 455–530 km WLTP | 615–725 km CLTC (BEV); 430 km CLTC electric-only / 1,550 km combined (REV) |
| Charging | Up to 446 kW DC; 10–80% in ~12 min (compatible chargers); 11 kW AC standard | Same DC figures reported |
| Power | 180–230 kW single motor (RWD); AWD confirmed in at least some EU markets, e.g. Italy | 180–230 kW single motor, RWD confirmed; higher-output/AWD variants reported |
| ADAS compute | Up to 750 TOPS (XPeng Turing chip) | Tiered: 750 / 1,500 / 2,250 TOPS depending on trim |
| Boot capacity | 573 L (seats up) / 1,931 L (seats folded) | 725 L / 2,221 L |
| Dimensions | 5,071 × 1,937 × 1,512 mm; 3,000 mm wheelbase | Same |
| Starting price | €43,990 (EU reference, Spain/Portugal/Italy); €46,600 (Germany); €46,170 (Italy) | ¥186,800 (~$26,700) |
| Availability | Deliveries from April 2026, 25 European markets; UK not yet confirmed | On sale since January 2026 |
| Safety | No P7+-specific Euro NCAP result found | 88.1% overall in C-NCAP (2025 Max Long Range) |
All figures sourced from XPeng's official press release (9 January 2026), official configurators, or independently reported market data as cited throughout. Confirm current details with a local dealer before ordering.
What Is the XPeng P7+?
The P7+ is a large, coupe-roofed electric fastback saloon sold alongside — not in place of — the smaller, sportier XPeng P7. It shares its SEPA 2.0 platform with the XPeng G6 SUV and is positioned by XPeng as a rival to the Tesla Model 3.
The original P7+ launched in China in November 2024 and became a strong seller, reportedly passing 100,000 units produced by the time the facelifted version arrived. XPeng describes the 2026 update as an "AI-defined" version of the car: a new range-extended powertrain option (China only), a redesigned dashboard with a smaller instrument cluster and a new head-up display, an upgraded infotainment chip, and in-house Turing chips replacing the third-party Nvidia hardware used at the original launch.
Design and Dimensions
The P7+ measures 5,071 mm long, 1,937 mm wide and 1,512 mm tall, on a 3,000 mm wheelbase — figures confirmed in XPeng's own press materials. That makes it a genuinely large car, noticeably longer than a Tesla Model 3, and XPeng classes it in the executive-car segment in Europe.
The body is a five-door fastback: a saloon-like profile with a hatchback-style rear opening, which XPeng says was chosen to combine saloon looks with estate-like practicality — the company has explicitly compared the format to "the practicality of a European station wagon." The suspension uses a front double-wishbone and rear five-link layout, according to XPeng's European launch materials.
Interior, Comfort and Practicality
European-spec cars get a 15.6-inch central touchscreen, an 8.8-inch digital instrument cluster, and a windscreen-projected head-up display (W-HUD) — XPeng's European release does not specify a screen size for this HUD, and buyers should note that a separate, larger 29-inch augmented-reality HUD described in some Chinese-market reporting is a China-specific detail, not confirmed for European cars.
XPeng's own materials describe premium interior touches for the European car: a microfiber velour headliner, perforated Nappa leather seats, and what the company calls extensive sound-deadening — 62 targeted noise-reduction points, 26 cavity barrier materials and 36 sound-absorbing elements. These are manufacturer descriptions rather than independently verified measurements, but they're consistent with the car's positioning as a comfort-led alternative to sportier rivals.
Here's where European buyers need to be careful with numbers found online: cargo capacity for the European car is officially 573 litres with the rear seats up, expanding to 1,931 litres folded down — smaller than the 725 L / 2,221 L figures quoted in some China-focused sources, which describe the Chinese-market car's boot capacity. The two are genuinely different specifications, not a translation error. An optional electric tow bar rated at up to 1,500 kg has been described in UK pre-launch press coverage, but this detail doesn't currently appear on XPeng's official European specification materials, so it should be treated as unconfirmed until verified locally.
Technology and Infotainment
European cars run XPeng's infotainment on a MediaTek MT8676 chip with the company's AIOS software, supporting Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. This is an upgrade from the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8295 chip used in the pre-facelift 2024–2025 cars sold in China.
XPeng's press materials also describe a 20-speaker Dynaudio-sourced surround sound system on higher trims, including a headrest-integrated speaker for navigation and calls — a genuinely unusual feature at this price point, though exact trim availability by market wasn't specified in the release.
Battery, Range and Charging
This is where careful reading matters most. XPeng's official European press release confirms the car uses an "800V Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP) 5C battery platform available in 61.7 kWh and 74.9 kWh configurations," with charging from 10% to 80% possible in "as little as 12 minutes when connected to compatible high-power chargers." Selected variants support up to 446 kW DC fast charging, and an 11 kW three-phase AC charger comes standard.
Independent spec-tracking sources (cross-checked against XPeng regulatory filings) put official WLTP range — the test standard used in Europe — at 455 km on the smaller battery and up to 530 km on the larger one. Chinese CLTC-cycle figures for the same batteries are considerably higher, at 615 km and 725 km respectively, and should not be treated as representative of what a European buyer will see on their trip computer, since CLTC testing is known to produce more optimistic results than WLTP.
The range-extended (REV) version, new for the China market in 2026, pairs a smaller 49.2 kWh LFP battery with a 1.5-litre turbocharged petrol generator that recharges the battery rather than driving the wheels. XPeng's China-market materials quote 430 km CLTC (325 km WLTP-equivalent, per independently sourced spec data) of electric-only range and up to 1,550 km combined. XPeng's European press release makes no mention of the REV variant at all, so at the time of writing it should be treated as a China-only option, not something currently confirmed for European sale.
On the 12-minute, 10–80% charging claim specifically, it's worth being clear about what that figure represents:
- It's a best-case, peak-rate claim, achievable only on a charger capable of sustaining the car's maximum draw — XPeng's own figure of "up to 446 kW" is itself described as applying to "selected variants," not the whole range.
- Very few public chargers currently installed across Europe deliver that much power to a single vehicle, so real-world 10–80% times on a typical 150 kW or 350 kW charger will generally be longer than the headline figure.
- Average charging speed across a full session is always lower than any manufacturer's peak figure — a characteristic of every current EV, not something specific to the P7+.
- On the standard 11 kW AC home charger, a full charge from empty takes roughly 6–7 hours for the smaller battery and correspondingly longer for the larger one — this, not the 12-minute DC figure, is closer to how most owners will experience charging day to day.
Performance and Driving
Chinese-market, CLTC-tested acceleration figures are 6.8–6.9 seconds for 0–100 km/h on the entry and REV versions, and 5.9 seconds on the larger-battery version, according to XPeng's own published specifications. UK pre-launch press coverage has quoted different 0–62mph figures — 7.9 seconds for a base single-motor Standard Range and 7.4 seconds for a higher-output Long Range — which may reflect UK-specific testing or trim differences; these figures remain unconfirmed on any official XPeng configurator at the time of writing.
An all-wheel-drive, dual-motor variant has also been reported, including detailed technical claims (around 496 hp) in UK pre-launch coverage. This is corroborated to some extent by Italian market reporting around the car's 2026 Red Dot Design Award, which specifically states that "configurations with both rear-wheel drive and all-wheel drive" are available — suggesting AWD is being offered in at least some European markets, even though XPeng's central European press release doesn't explicitly confirm it. Buyers interested in the AWD version should check availability directly with their national XPeng importer, since it does not appear to be offered everywhere at launch.
Top speed is electronically limited to 200 km/h (124 mph) across the range. XPeng has said European-market cars receive chassis tuning adjusted for local roads and driving preferences, distinct from the Chinese-market calibration that most early hands-on previews have been based on.
XNGP Driver Assistance
XPeng's driver-assistance system, XNGP, uses a camera-first approach rather than LiDAR, with a sensor suite reported (via regulatory filings, not the European press release) at roughly eleven to twelve external cameras, three millimetre-wave radar units, and twelve ultrasonic sensors.
For the European car specifically, XPeng's own press release states the Turing chip platform delivers "up to 750 tera operations per second (TOPS) of AI computing power, more than double that of the first P7+ launched in China in 2024." This is a different, and lower, figure than the tiered structure reported for the Chinese market, where independent reporting describes a base "Max" trim at 750 TOPS, a mid "Ultra SE" trim at 1,500 TOPS, and a top "Ultra" trim reaching 2,250 TOPS. In other words: the entry-level Chinese figure and the headline European figure appear to match, but China's higher-tier options are not confirmed as available in Europe.
It's worth being precise about what this system is. XNGP is a Level 2 driver-assistance system requiring an attentive driver ready to take control at all times — it is not, in any market where it's currently sold, a self-driving system in the legal sense. Independent automotive coverage has also noted that XNGP's most advanced city-driving features have so far been developed and tuned primarily on Chinese roads, and will need adaptation for European road layouts, signage and driving conventions — meaning the assisted-driving experience on early European cars may be more limited than on equivalent Chinese-market cars.
Safety
This is an area where earlier coverage of the P7+ has occasionally conflated it with other XPeng models, so precision matters here.
The related but separate standard XPeng P7 achieved a five-star Euro NCAP rating in 2023. XPeng's G6 and G9 SUVs have also each achieved five-star Euro NCAP ratings in later test rounds. No independently published Euro NCAP result specific to the P7+ could be found at the time of writing. A strong result for one XPeng model does not automatically apply to another, since Euro NCAP tests and rates each model individually.
The only independently published crash-test data specific to the P7+ found during this fact-check comes from China's C-NCAP programme, which gave the 2025 P7+ Max Long Range an overall score of 88.1%, with an occupant-protection score of 93.08%, a vulnerable-road-user score of 77.99%, and an active-safety score of 87.51%. C-NCAP and Euro NCAP use different protocols and are not directly comparable. XPeng's own European press materials describe a "2,000 MPa ultra-high-strength safety cage" and "14 active safety systems" — again, manufacturer claims rather than independently verified test results. Buyers who consider an independent Euro NCAP rating essential should check for a published P7+-specific result before ordering.
Price and Availability
China: XPeng's launch materials put the entry REV trim at ¥186,800 (roughly $26,700), with higher trims reaching around ¥218,800 (roughly $30,000).
Europe: XPeng's official Brussels launch materials quote a starting reference price of €43,990 for the RWD Standard Range, specifically noting this applied to Spain, Portugal and Italy and was "provided for reference only," since local taxes and regulations affect final national pricing. Separately, XPeng's own German configurator and leasing materials list a purchase price of €46,600 for the Standard Range in Germany, and Italian market coverage around the car's Red Dot Design Award cites a local Italian starting price of €46,170 — a useful illustration of how much national pricing can vary even within a single "reference price" framework. Deliveries were confirmed to begin from April 2026 across 25 European markets: Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Greece, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Croatia, Slovenia, Iceland, Finland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia.
United Kingdom: The UK is not among XPeng's initial 25 European delivery markets. XPeng's UK importer, International Motors — which also distributes GWM, Isuzu, Subaru and Mitsubishi — has previewed the P7+'s specifications for the UK press, but as of this writing no official UK on-sale date or price had been confirmed. Some UK outlets have estimated pricing around £45,000 based on comparisons with the existing XPeng G6; this is an independent media estimate, not an XPeng-confirmed figure.
On tariffs: the EU applies definitive countervailing duties on Chinese-built battery-electric vehicles under Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2024/2754, in force since 30 October 2024, ranging from 7.8% to 35.3% depending on manufacturer, in addition to the EU's standard 10% import duty. The UK applies only the standard import duty, with no China-EV-specific countervailing measure — a factor that may keep UK pricing more competitive relative to the EU, at least for cars imported directly rather than built locally. Whether XPeng's Austria-built cars are treated differently for tariff purposes than China-built imports depends on how EU rules-of-origin requirements are applied to Magna Steyr-assembled vehicles; this is a developing area and shouldn't be assumed either way without checking current rules at the time of purchase.
Reliability, Warranty and Ownership Costs
XPeng's own European press materials did not specify exact warranty terms for the P7+, and third-party sources found during this fact-check are inconsistent — describing vehicle warranties ranging from around 4–5 years/120,000 km up to 7–8 years/160,000 km, and battery warranties generally around 8 years/160,000 km. Because no single authoritative figure could be confirmed across official sources, prospective buyers should treat any specific warranty term quoted online, including here, as indicative only, and confirm exact terms directly with their national XPeng dealer.
As a brand that only began substantial European sales in 2023–2025, XPeng doesn't yet have the long-term reliability and resale-value track record of established manufacturers in these markets — XPeng's own figures show it delivered over 429,445 vehicles globally in 2025, with Europe accounting for 22,787 of its overseas deliveries (126% year-on-year growth), a rapidly growing but still comparatively young European presence, supported by more than 13 local importer and dealer partners across 26 European countries. The LFP battery chemistry used across the range is generally regarded as durable under repeated fast charging, though independent, real-world degradation data specific to the P7+ isn't yet available given how recently it has gone on sale internationally.
XPeng P7+ vs Tesla Model 3
In Germany, the Tesla Model 3 range starts around €36,990 for the Standard RWD trim (534 km WLTP), rising to roughly €44,990 for the Long Range RWD, officially rated up to 750 km WLTP — a notably longer official range than any current P7+ variant. The P7+'s counter-argument is charging speed and cabin comfort: its 800V/5C architecture and up-to-446 kW peak charging outpace the Model 3's roughly 175–250 kW DC charging on paper, and its rear-seat comfort features go well beyond what Tesla currently offers. Tesla retains the advantage of a mature Supercharger network and a considerably longer international sales and reliability track record. Which suits you better depends on whether maximum range and charging-network maturity (Tesla) or cabin comfort and peak charging speed (XPeng) matter more.
XPeng P7+ vs BYD Seal
The BYD Seal is arguably the closer stylistic match: another Chinese-built electric saloon at a similar price. In Germany, the Seal starts around €46,990, broadly matching P7+ pricing, with an official WLTP range up to 570 km on its largest battery — between the P7+'s two options. The Seal already holds a five-star Euro NCAP rating from 2023, a clear advantage over the P7+ pending its own independent European test result, and BYD has a larger, more established European dealer network. The P7+ counters with considerably faster peak DC charging (BYD's Seal tops out around 150 kW versus the P7+'s claimed 446 kW) and a more generously equipped rear cabin.
XPeng P7+ vs Polestar 2
The Polestar 2 sits at a similar price point in the UK, from around £45,210, with WLTP range spanning roughly 344 to 409 miles (554–658 km) depending on configuration — again exceeding the P7+'s current official WLTP figures. Polestar offers Scandinavian design and build quality, and benefits from Volvo's established European service network through its ownership structure. The P7+ offers a larger overall footprint, faster peak charging, and potentially a lower cost of entry, depending on final national pricing.
Pros and Cons
Advantages:
- Officially confirmed 800V/5C charging architecture with up to 446 kW peak DC charging
- Comfort-focused cabin with premium materials and features uncommon at this price point
- Competitive European reference and national pricing relative to the Tesla Model 3 and BYD Seal
- Locally assembled for Europe at the Magna Steyr plant in Austria, alongside China-built cars
- Won a 2026 Red Dot Design Award in the Product Design category
Disadvantages:
- No independently published Euro NCAP rating specific to the P7+ as of this writing
- Official WLTP range trails the longest-range Tesla Model 3 and Polestar 2 variants
- European boot capacity (573/1,931 L) is meaningfully smaller than the China-market figure often quoted online
- XNGP's most advanced features are still being adapted for European roads
- Warranty terms are inconsistently reported and need direct confirmation from a dealer
- UK price and launch date unconfirmed at the time of writing
- AWD availability confirmed in some European markets (e.g. Italy) but not universally documented
Who Should Buy the XPeng P7+?
Buyers who prioritise cabin comfort, fast peak DC charging on compatible chargers, and competitive pricing against the Tesla Model 3 or BYD Seal — and who are comfortable with a still-growing brand without a long international track record — have good reason to consider the P7+ seriously in the European markets where it's already on sale.
Buyers who want an independently verified Euro NCAP rating for this specific model, the longest possible single-charge range, or the reassurance of a long-established dealer and resale network may prefer to wait for the P7+'s own safety rating, or to choose a more established rival for now.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the real range of the XPeng P7+ in Europe?
Officially 455 km WLTP on the smaller 61.7 kWh battery and up to 530 km WLTP on the larger 74.9 kWh battery. The higher CLTC figures (up to 725 km) reported for the Chinese market don't apply to European cars.
Is the XPeng P7+ a full EV or a hybrid?
The core P7+ is a pure battery-electric vehicle. A range-extended (REV) version with a small battery and a petrol generator exists but, as of this writing, is only confirmed for sale in China.
How fast does the XPeng P7+ charge?
XPeng claims a 10–80% DC charge in around 12 minutes on select variants capable of up to 446 kW, but only on a sufficiently powerful charger — something most public chargers can't yet fully deliver. On the standard 11 kW home AC charger, a full charge takes several hours.
Does the XPeng P7+ have a five-star Euro NCAP rating?
Not confirmed. Related XPeng models — the standard P7, G6 and G9 — have five-star Euro NCAP ratings, but no P7+-specific result has been published. Its only independent test data is from China's C-NCAP programme.
How does the XPeng P7+ compare to the Tesla Model 3?
The P7+ has faster peak DC charging and a more comfort-focused cabin. The Model 3 Long Range currently offers a longer official WLTP range and access to Tesla's established Supercharger network.
Does XNGP work fully in Europe?
Not yet at full capability. XPeng's own materials confirm up to 750 TOPS of onboard AI compute for the European car, but the system's most advanced features were developed on Chinese roads and are still being adapted for European conditions.
Is XPeng a reliable brand?
XPeng only began substantial European sales in 2023–2025, so long-term reliability and resale data are limited, though the company's overall European deliveries grew 126% year-on-year in 2025.
What warranty does the XPeng P7+ come with?
Terms vary by source and aren't confirmed on XPeng's central European press materials. Always confirm exact figures with your national dealer before ordering.
What is the boot space on the European P7+?
573 litres with the seats up, expanding to 1,931 litres with them folded — smaller than the 725/2,221-litre figures quoted in some China-focused sources, which describe a different market specification.
Is the XPeng P7+ built in China or Europe?
Both. It's produced at XPeng's Guangzhou facility in China and, from January 2026, also at the Magna Steyr plant in Graz, Austria — the third XPeng model built there, after the G6 and G9.
Has the XPeng P7+ won any awards?
Yes — it received a 2026 Red Dot Design Award in the Product Design category, confirmed by multiple independent European automotive outlets.
Final Verdict
The 2026 XPeng P7+ is a genuinely capable electric fastback with real, officially confirmed technical strengths — an 800V/5C charging architecture, up to 446 kW peak DC charging, and a distinctly comfort-focused cabin — priced competitively against the Tesla Model 3 and BYD Seal, though exact pricing varies meaningfully by European country. It's also a useful reminder that Chinese-market and European-market specifications for the same car name can differ substantially: range, boot space, and driver-assistance compute all vary between the two, and safety ratings don't transfer automatically between related models in the same range.
For buyers in the European countries where it's already on sale, the P7+ deserves serious cross-shopping against its established rivals. For UK buyers, or anyone who treats an independent Euro NCAP result as essential, the sensible approach is to wait for official local pricing and that model-specific safety data before deciding.
